## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Congregation - June 9, 2019

The meeting was called to order by Standing Committee Clerk, Nancy Fenstemacher. As the first order of business, Loie Williams was unanimously elected by voice vote as Moderator.

Minister Rev. Kelly Murphy Mason noted the passing of UU Wellesley Hills members who died since the last annual meeting (Ted Welburn, Sara Rubington, Cal Olson, Liz Jack, Ivy Carlson, and Carol Phillips).

The congregation voted unanimously by voice vote to accept the annual reports from the minister, music director, officers, and committee chairs.

Following a presentation by the Treasurer, Betsy Taylor, the congregation voted unanimously by voice vote to 1) authorize the Treasurer to withdraw funds, both principal and interest, from the John Nichols Endowment Fund, to pay for the expense of an intern from July 2019 to June 2020, 2) authorize the Treasurer to withdraw funds, both principal and interest, from the General Endowment Fund, the Bob Brown Fund, and the Raj Rao Fund, to pay for various expenses from July 2019 to June 2020, and 3) to approve the Annual Budget for fiscal year 2019-20.

The Chair of the Nominating Committee, Frank McGrath, presented the following slate of candidates proposed by Nominating for officers and committees:

- Standing Committee (1 year term to fill remainder of vacancy): Jim Lillie
- Standing Committee (3 year term): Tim Fulham, John Cameron
- Nominating Committee (2 year term): David Barnard, Ellis Johnson
- Treasurer (1 year term): Betsy Taylor
- Clerk (1 year term): Nancy Fenstemacher
- Auditor (1 year term): Doug Poutasse

The congregation voted unanimously by voice vote to approve the slate of candidates. Lise Olney, Chair of the "Temporary Signage Task Force," shared the results of a recent vote on signage options. Seventy-five people participated in the rank choice voting online or during Fellowship Hour; two options with blue backgrounds were clear winners. A banner advertising summer worship will be hung under the Rose Window as soon as possible; a town permit will be sought for additional signage at the earliest opportunity.

Elaine MIttell, outgoing Standing Committee Chair, recognized the contributions of congregational volunteers involved in operations: chairs of fundraisers (including Stewardship), departing Standing Committee members, departing Nominating Committee members,

outgoing chair of the Welcoming Committee. Our Treasurer and House & Grounds chair were also recognized for extraordinary service. Elaine was also thanked for her service.

A motion to adjourn was unanimously approved by the congregation.

Respectfully submitted by Nancy Fenstemacher, Clerk